Q&A Day 2: How Do You Deal with Criticism

I had recently received an e-mail from Jeff Goins about reading reviews and how reading some of them isn’t always a bad thing. Criticism is a way for us to grow and become better at what we do. Whether it is writing or something you might be passionate about, it is nice to have others looking out for our well-being. If they are taking the time critique our work, then we should to take the time to read and learn from them.

I am a bit of a perfectionist when it comes to writing. I will edit a piece about 20 times before finally publishing it to my blog, only to find other errors after posting. Criticism from the outside world might be harsh at times, but nothing compared to what is going on inside of my head. As a writer, I am always fighting my Inner Critic; sometimes it’s a losing battle, but know that at the end of a hard day putting my thoughts on paper, I can only come out on top.

Writing can be hard, but once having written I get a sense of joy and pride knowing that someday my writing is going to help someone else. Still being new in the world of authors and/or bloggers, I don’t know to don’t deal with criticism just yet. In the meantime, I am just going to keep pressing forward and putting my words out in the world.

“Criticism may not be agreeable, but it is necessary. It fulfils the same function as pain in the human body. It calls attention to an unhealthy state of things.” ~Winston Churchill

Find more Quotes here: Brainy Quotes

Tomorrow’s Question: Q&A DAY 3: What Was the Most Difficult Choice You Ever had to Make?

Stick around during this 30 Day Challenge and receive a link to the FREE PDF printable version.

One thought on “Q&A Day 2: How Do You Deal with Criticism

Leave a Reply

