Q&A Day 12: What was your Best Decision?

Decisions, decisions, decisions. We face hundreds every day; we make decisions as small as what we want to wear or what to cook for dinner. Then there are times when we have to face the big decisions in life; leaving a secure job for something that could make us happier, end a relationship we had spent years investing in, or putting faith and trust in someone who will call the shots when our time is coming to end and can no longer do it ourselves.

The decisions we make in life affect everything that happens afterward; even the minuscule. My life until now has been the result of bad decision after bad decision; constantly having to go back to square one, to hopefully redeem myself. Except, I’m doing the same thing over and over again. Einstein once said that the definition of insanity is “always doing the same things, but expecting different results”. I am realizing now, I’m slowly driving myself to insanity if I keep making the same mistakes, again and again.

After many years, the best decision I can make for myself is to stop this debilitating cycle. This cycle of feeling like I have to become something I’m not to please others; or just trying to please everyone all of the time. I know what you’re thinking, IT IS IMPOSSIBLE PLEASE EVERYONE! Humans are naturally going to be judgmental and disapprove of everything we do, right or wrong. So, from now on, I’m going to ignore those voices and just live my life instead.

What was your best decision? Share your stories in the comment section.

“Stay committed to your decisions, but stay flexible in your approach”. ~Tony Robbins

Read more at: Brainy Quote

Tomorrow’s Question: Q&A DAY 13: WHAT ADVICE WOULD GIVE THE REST OF THE WORLD?

Stick around during this 30 Day Challenge and receive a link to the FREE PDF PRINTABLE version.

One thought on “Q&A Day 12: What was your Best Decision?

Leave a Reply

